COLOR PROPORTION STUDY

COLOR PROPORTION STUDY

The amazing part is, I took this picture from a moving car on my way to Big Bend National Park. This image was stuck in my head since he day I was asked to study about Red-Orange. The analysis was pretty simple, maybe because I had done it a thousand times in my head. There is something about this picture that had gotten me drawn to it since the 1st time I saw it after clicking it. The image was filtered with the mosaic effect in photoshop.After blowing the tile size to about 45, it became very easy to analyze the portion. If you observe closely, There are 8 black tiles with is the major constitution of the composition. The remaining colors were assessed in portion to the 8 tiles. The proportion pallet was designed accordingly.

Leave a Reply

